Like an Instrument

​​As I picked up my instrument today, the Holy Spirit gave me an understanding of what it is to be an instrument used by God

An instrument has no mind of its own. It does exactly what I want, how I want and when I want it.
If I play a croaky key F and it gives me a beautiful key A, I’d consider the instrument as either out of tune or just outright useless. (Your will and plans no matter how noble are useless if they’re not in line with His)
The instrument cannot make music on its own. It’s simply dead. It always follows my lead irrespective of time and season.
If we are going to make it in this race, we must become instruments in God’s hands, *dead* to sin, our desires and the world.

2 Timothy 2:4

What do you think?

